SFRT Area 6

Upcoming Training Opportunities

Contact the Instructor for additional information and/or registration information





APRIL 2018



4/26 -                  6pm - 10pm   S-190 - New Castle - Michael Schuerman  Contact:  mschuerman0001@kctcs.edu  (This is part 1 of a 2 part class - additional session                                 on   5/17)


MAY 2018


Active Shooter/Hostile Events Course  open to all first responders  See below for dates/locations   Contact Area 6 office for additional information   Susan.Singleton@kctcs.edu


May 12                9am - 12      LaGrange Fire Department, 309 N. First Ave   Instructor James Sohan  

May 19                9am - 12      Shelby County Fire Department, 200 Alpine Drive, Instructor James Sohan

May 24                7pm - 10pm  Regional Fire Training Academy, 11605 Fairmount Road, Instructor James Sohan

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


5/5-                       8:30am - S-190 - Bedford  - Michael Schuerman  Contact:  mschuerman0001@kctcs.edu​

5/8, 5/15 -        6:00pm - Drivers Training - Waddy - Dwayne Davis - Contact:  ddavis0102@kctcs.edu​​

5/12-​                  8:00am - Flashover - Shelby County Station 1 - Marc Myres  Contact:  mmyres0001@kctcs.edu

5/17-                  6pm - S-190 - New Castle - Michael Schuerman  Contact:  mschuerman0001@kctcs.edu  (This is part 2 of a 2 part class - first session on                                                        4/26)

5/19 & 5/20   9:00am - 5pm - STICO - Lake Dreamland - James A. Kuchenbrod  Contact:  jkuchenbrod0001@kctcs.edu

​5/21                     9:00am and also at 6pm - Max Fire Box - Okolona - Cameron Canan  Contact:  ccanan0001@kctcs.edu

5/22                     9:00am - Max Fire Box - Okolona - Cameron Canan  Contact:  ccanan0001@kctcs.edu

5/23                     9:00am - Max Fire Box - Okolona - Cameron Canan  Contact:  ccanan0001@kctcs.edu

5/23                     7:00pm - Building Construction - North Oldham - Henry Goodrow  Contact:  hgoodrow0001@kctcs.edu

​5/23                     7pm - VIPER - Westport - Walt Elder  Contact:  welder0002@kctcs.edu

​5/26 -                  8:00am -Hazmat Operations - LaGrange - Cameron Canan  Contact:  ccanan0001@kctcs.edu


JUNE 2018


6/13                     7pm - ARFF - Westport - Walt Elder  Contact :  welder0002@kctcs.edu


6/18 - 6/20      8am - 5pm  ICS 300 - Fairdale Fire Dept.  Station #1.  Offered by Kentucky Div of Emergency Management  RESERVATION IS REQUIRED PRIOR TO JUNE 4TH.  REGISTER AT www.kyem.ky.gov/training 

Prerequisites include ICS700, ICS800, ICS100 and ICS200.  Copies of these course completion certificates must be provided before the class.


6/21 - 6/22      8am - 5pm  ICS 400 - Fairdale Fire Dept.  Station #1.  Offered by Kentucky Div of Emergency Management.  RESERVATION IS REQUIRED PRIOR TO JUNE 7TH.  REGISTER AT www.kyem.ky.gov/training 

Prerequisites include IDS700, ICS800, ICS100, ICS200 and ICS300.  Copies of these course completion certificates must be provided before the class.