SFRT Area 6

Upcoming Training Opportunities

Contact the Instructor for additional information and/or registration information





OCTOBER  2018


​10.1.18        Wildland Fire Awareness  1800 - 2200 hrs  Nichols Fire Dept.  Michael Schuerman  Contact:  mschuerman0001@kctcs.edu

10.8.18        Wildland Fire Awareness  1800 - 2200 hrs  Bedford Fire Dept.  Michael Schuerman  Contact:  mschuerman0001@kctcs.edu

10.8.18, 10.9.18, 10.10.18   EMT Recertification  0800 - 1700 hrs.  Shelbyville Fire Dept.  Troy Witt  Contact:  twitt0002@kctcs.edu

10.22.18     S-190 Wildland   0900 - 1700 hrs   Highview Fire Dept.  Michael Schierman  Contact:  mschuerman0001@kctcs.edu


NOVEMBER 2018


11.17 and 11.18   Survival/Rescue   0800   Fairdale FD Station 2  (7940 3rd Street Road)  Marc Myres  Contact:  mmyres0001@kctcs.edu


DECEMBER 2018


JANUARY 2019


​1.3.19         HazMat Refresher  1830 - 2230hrs  New Castle FD  Cameron Canan  Contact:  ccanan0001@kctcs.edu

​1.5.19 & 1.6.19    Arson I    8:00am - 5pm  Bedford FD  Matt Nelson  Contact:  jnelson0044@kctcs.edu

1.10.19      Max Fire Box  1830 - 2230hrs  New Castle FD  Cameron Canan  Contact:  ccanan0001@kctcs.edu

1.13.19    Fire Instructor Methodology class  8:00am - 12:00pm  LaGrange Fire Dept Station 1  Matt Nelson  Contact:  jnelson0044@kctcs.edu

1.15.19    Hybrid Vehicle Rescue  1900 hrs  Fairdale FD  Justin Newton  Contact:  jnewton0067@kctcs.edu

1.16.19     Hybrid Vehicle Rescue  0900 hrs  Fairdale FD  Justin Newton  Contact:  jnewton0067@kctcs.edu

1.17.19    Hybrid Vehicle Rescue  0900 hrs  Fairdale FD  Justin Newton  Contact:  jnewton0067@kctcs.edu

1.19.19     EMT Recertification  0800 -1700 hrs  Spencer County Fire Dept.  (additional class in February 2019)  Troy Witt  Contact:  twitt0002@kctcs.edu

1.21.19     King Ceiling Prop  1830-2230 hrs  Simpsonville  Cameron Canan  Contact:  ccanan0001@kctcs.edu

1.24.19      King Ceiling Prop  1830 - 2230hrs  New Castle  Cameron Canan  Contact:  ccanan0001@kctcs.edu

​1.31.19     Everyone Goes Home  6:30pm  Pleasureville FD  Rick Larkins  Contact:  rlarkins@kctcs.edu


FEBRUARY 2019


2.4.19      Hybrid Vehicle Rescue 0900 and 1900  Fern Creek FD  Justin Newton  Contact:  jnewton0067@kctcs.edu

2.5.19      Hybrid Vehicle Rescue 0900   Fern Creek FD  Justin Newton  Contact:  jnewton0067@kctcs.edu

2.6.19      Hybrid Vehicle Rescue  0900   Fern Creek FD  Justin Newton  Contact:  jnewton0067@kctcs.edu


2.16.19     EMT Recertification  0800 -1700 hrs  Spencer County Fire Dept.  (additional class in January 2019)  Troy Witt  Contact:  twitt0002@kctcs.edu

2.20.19    Smoke Maze 1830hrs New Castle Fire Station  Adam Butler  Contact:  abutler0004@kctcs.edu

​2.20.19    Smoke Maze 1830hrs Milton Station 2   Adam Butler  Contact:  abutler0004@kctcs.edu


MARCH 2019


3.21.19    Farm Rescue  1900 hrs.  Milton FD Station 2  Adam Butler  Contact:  abutler0004@kctcs.edu

3.23.19    Farm Rescue  0900 hrs  Milton FD Station 2  Adam Butler  Contact:  abutler0004@kctcs.edu


APRIL 2019


4.13 - 4.14.19    Leadership III  9am - 5pm  Bedford Fire Dept  Kevin Baker  Contact:  kbaker0001@kctcs.edu


MAY 2019


​JUNE 2019