SFRT Area 6

Upcoming Training Opportunities

Contact the Instructor for additional information and/or registration information





JANUARY 2019


​1.3.19         HazMat Refresher  1830 - 2230hrs  New Castle FD  Cameron Canan  Contact:  ccanan0001@kctcs.edu

​1.5.19 & 1.6.19    Arson I    8:00am - 5pm  Bedford FD  Matt Nelson  Contact:  jnelson0044@kctcs.edu

1.10.19      Max Fire Box  1830 - 2230hrs  New Castle FD  Cameron Canan  Contact:  ccanan0001@kctcs.edu

1.13.19    Fire Instructor Methodology class  8:00am - 12:00pm  LaGrange Fire Dept Station 1  Matt Nelson  Contact:  jnelson0044@kctcs.edu

1.15.19    Hybrid Vehicle Rescue  1900 hrs  Fairdale FD  Justin Newton  Contact:  jnewton0067@kctcs.edu

1.16.19     Hybrid Vehicle Rescue  0900 hrs  Fairdale FD  Justin Newton  Contact:  jnewton0067@kctcs.edu

1.17.19    Hybrid Vehicle Rescue  0900 hrs  Fairdale FD  Justin Newton  Contact:  jnewton0067@kctcs.edu

1.19.19     EMT Recertification  0800 -1700 hrs  Spencer County Fire Dept.  (additional class in February 2019)  Troy Witt  Contact:  twitt0002@kctcs.edu

1.24.19      King Ceiling Prop  1830 - 2230hrs  New Castle  Cameron Canan  Contact:  ccanan0001@kctcs.edu

1.28.19     King Ceiling Prop  1830-2230 hrs  Simpsonville  Cameron Canan  Contact:  ccanan0001@kctcs.edu

​1.31.19     Everyone Goes Home  6:30pm  Pleasureville FD  Rick Larkins  Contact:  rlarkins@kctcs.edu



FEBRUARY 2019


2.4.19      Hybrid Vehicle Rescue 0900 and 1900  Fern Creek FD  Justin Newton  Contact:  jnewton0067@kctcs.edu

2.5.19      Hybrid Vehicle Rescue 0900   Fern Creek FD  Justin Newton  Contact:  jnewton0067@kctcs.edu

2.6.19      Hybrid Vehicle Rescue  0900   Fern Creek FD  Justin Newton  Contact:  jnewton0067@kctcs.edu

2.16.19     EMT Recertification  0800 -1700 hrs  Spencer County Fire Dept.  (additional class in January 2019)  Troy Witt  Contact:  twitt0002@kctcs.edu

​2.18.19    Max Fire Box   1830 hrs.  South Oldham  Cameron Canaan  Contact:  ccanan0001@kctcs.edu

2.18.19    Alternative Fuels/Hybrid vehicles   0900  Okolona FD   Toby Marlin  Contact:  cmarlin0001@kctcs.edu

2.19.19    Alternative Fuels/Hybrid vehicles   0900  Okolona FD   Toby Marlin  Contact:  cmarlin0001@kctcs.edu

2.20.19    Alternative Fuels/Hybrid vehicles   0900  Okolona FD   Toby Marlin  Contact:  cmarlin0001@kctcs.edu

2.20.19    Smoke Maze 1830hrs New Castle Fire Station  Adam Butler  Contact:  abutler0004@kctcs.edu

​2.21.19    Smoke Maze 1830hrs Milton Station 2   Adam Butler  Contact:  abutler0004@kctcs.edu

2.21.19    King Ceiling Prop  0930hrs-1230 and 1830 - 2230.  Shelby County FD  Cameron Canan  Contact:  ccanan0001@kctcs.edu

2.26.19    Smoke Maze  1900hrs  Fairdale FD  Adam Butler  Contact:  abutler0004@kctcs.edu

2.27.19    Smoke Maze  0900hrs  Fairdale FD  Adam Butler  Contact:  abutler0004@kctcs.edu

2.28.19    Smoke Maze  0900 hrs  Fairdale FD  Adam Butler  Contact:  abutler0004@kctcs.edu


MARCH 2019


​3.11.19    Smoke Maze  1830 - 2230  South Oldham  Cameron Canan  Contact:  ccanan0001@kctcs.edu

3.21.19    Farm Rescue  1900 hrs.  Milton FD Station 2  Adam Butler  Contact:  abutler0004@kctcs.edu

3.23.19    Farm Rescue  0900 hrs  Milton FD Station 2  Adam Butler  Contact:  abutler0004@kctcs.edu

​3.25.19    King Ceiling Prop  1830 - 2230  Simpsonville  Cameron Canan  Contact:  ccanan0001@kctcs.edu

​3.25.19 - 3.28.19   Driver's Simulator 1800 hrs   Milton FD  Dwayne Davis   Contact:  ddavis0102@kctcs.edu

3.30.19    FireBlast  0900 hrs  Ballardsville FD  Tiger Tucker  Contact:  wtucker0002@kctcs.edu


APRIL 2019


4.10.19    King Ceiling Prop  1830 - 2230hrs.  PeWee Valley FD  Cameron Canan   Contact:  ccanan0001@kctcs.edu

4.13 - 4.14.19    Leadership III  9am - 5pm  Bedford Fire Dept  Kevin Baker  Contact:  kbaker0001@kctcs.edu


MAY 2019


​JUNE 2019